HolyTransfiguration.info  

Calendar of Events

 

Hellenic Studies of Holy Transfiguration

Fall/Winter 2018

Wed August 13 – First day of class (Youth, Adult, Biblical Greek)

Mon September 24 – no classes (Fall break)

Wed September 26 – no classes (Fall break)

Sun October 28 – “OXI Day” celebration

Sun November 11 – Fall Bake Sale

Mon November 19 – no classes (Thanksgiving break)

Wed November 21 – no classes (Thanksgiving break)

Sun December 9 – Christmas Kalanta (following the Divine Liturgy)

Wed December 19 – Christmas party / singing program for parents – during class time

Mon December 24 – no classes (Christmas break)

Wed December 26 – no classes (Christmas break)

Winter/Spring 2019

Mon January 7 – classes resume

Mon January 21 – no classes (Martin Luther King Jr. holiday)

Sat February 9 – Apokriatiko Glendi (6:30pm)

Mon February 18 – no classes (Winter Break)

Wed February 20 – no classes (Winter Break)

Sun March 24 – Greek Independence celebration

Mon April 1 – no classes (Spring Break)

Wed April 3 – no classes (Spring Break)

Mon April 22 – no classes (Holy Week)

Wed April 24 – no classes (Holy Week)

Wed May 8 – last class / graduation for Youth program (pizza party)

For a downloadable/printable calendar, click here: Calendar 2018-2019